ray lamontagne: <i>gossip in the grain</i>

date header separator

Wednesday, June 4th, 2008

ray lamontagne: <i>gossip in the grain</i>

yesterday i received an email on the ray lamontagne email list officially announcing his new album, gossip in the grain. needless to say (but for some reason i’m still saying it…), i’m pretty excited about it. it comes out september 9 and the email promises that it’s a little bit of a new direction for ray (you know…me and ray, we’re on a first name basis…). apparently, his touring band’s a lot more involved and he opens up a lot lyrically. i’m pretty excited about it and also very curious to hear what apparently is a homage to meg white from the white stripes (in a track called meg white). here’s the tracklisting:

1. Let It Be Me
2. Hey Me, Hey Mama
3. Sarah
4. I Still Care For You
5. Winter Birds
6. Meg White
7. Achin’ All The Time
8. Henry Nearly Killed Me (It’s A Shame)
9. A Falling Through
10. Gossip In The Grain

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *