two in review: november/december 2014

date header separator

Monday, December 29th, 2014

two in review: november/december 2014

two in review: november/december 2014

right on the heels of my best-of-2014 music lists, it’s time once again, friends, for another two in review.

it’s been a really good couple of months of music. the big music news since the last installment was a new track from brandi carlile, which you’ll find on this edition. otherwise, there were quite a few stellar offerings from artists like bastille, the decemberists, damien rice, punch brothers, miguel & even madonna. i’m glad to finish the year off with a really legit two in review.

so, here’s the lineup for the november/december edition:

    1. brandi carlile: the eye [from the firewatcher’s daughter]
    2. noel gallagher’s high flying birds: do the damage [from chasing yesterday]
    3. bastille: bite down (ft. haim) [from vs. (other people’s heartache, pt. iii)]
    4. brooke fraser: start a war [from brutal romantic]
    5. the decemberists: philomena [from what a terrible world, what a wonderful world]
    6. damien rice: it takes a lot to know a man [from my favourite, faded fantasy]
    7. foo fighters: something from nothing [from sonic highways]
    8. selah sue: together (ft. childish gambino) [from alone]
    9. wu-tang clan: keep watch [from a better tomorrow]
    10. mark ronson: uptown funk (ft. bruno mars) [from uptown funk]
    11. peter furler band: dare i say [from sun and shield]
    12. smashing pumpkins: drum + fife [from monuments to an elegy]
    13. lorde: yellow flicker beat [from hunger games most]
    14. miguel: nwa (ft. kurupt) [from]
    15. dresses: lonely one [from lonely one]
    16. punch brothers: my oh my [from the phosphorescent blues]
    17. madonna: devil pray [from rebel heart]
    18. mother mother: reaper man [from very good bad thing]
    19. father john misty: bored in the usa [from i love you, honeybear]
    20. mark ronson: feel right (ft. mystikal) [from uptown funk]

get your download on, folks.

download the zip