two in review: july/august 2017

date header separator

Thursday, August 31st, 2017

july/august 2017 two in review

two in review: july/august 2017

alright friends, it’s time for some two in review.

this has been such a great summer for new music. the last couple two in reviews have been really strong and this edition is no different. and once again, there’s a good amount of genre diversity, so i think people across the board will be able to find something they like here.

so, let’s do it. here’s the lineup for the july/august edition of two in review:

    1. macklemore: marmalade (ft. lil yachty) [from gemini]
    2. manchester orchestra: the gold [from a black mile to the surface]
    3. coldplay: A L I E N S [from kaleidoscope ep]
    4. haim: ready for you [from something to tell you]
    5. jay-z: smile (ft. gloria carter) [from 4:44]
    6. kesha: let ‘em talk (ft. eagles of death metal) [from rainbow]
    7. kevin max: kyrie [from serve somebody]
    8. lo tom: covered wagon [from lo tom]
    9. mr. jukes: angels/your love (ft. bj the chicago kid) [from god first]
    10. jessie ware: midnight [from villains]
    11. queens of the stone age: the evil has landed [from villains]
    12. tyler the creator: where this flower blooms [from flower boy]
    13. the lone bellow: time’s always leaving [from walk into a storm]
    14. borns: faded heart [from TBA]
    15. king’s kaleidoscope: the beauty between (ft. andy mineo) [from the beauty between]
    16. mutemath: war [from play dead]
    17. wu-tang clan: people say (ft. redman) [from wu-tang: the saga continues]
    18. beck: dear life [from colors]
    19. the war on drugs: nothing to find [from a deeper understanding]
    20. arcade fire: we don’t deserve love [from everything now]

get your download on, folks.

download the zip