two in review: january/february 2018

date header separator

Wednesday, February 28th, 2018

Two in Review January/February 2018

two in review: january/february 2018

hi, friends. you might’ve noticed a couple months ago that we changed years. so, here we are: time for another year of two in review.

i can’t remember a more difficult time narrowing down a list of songs for a two in review than this one. there’s been an absolute deluge of really great music to start off 2018. even in the last 24 hours after i had already finalized the mix, there were a couple new tracks that were released that i seriously considered bumping other tracks so i could fit them in. if january and february are any indicator of the year we’re gonna have in music, it’s looking like 2018 will be a banner year.

alrigtht, so let’s get to it. here’s the lineup for the january/february edition of two in review:

    1. sucré: inside [from TBA]
    2. børns : second night of summer [from blue madonna]
    3. matt and kim: forever [from almost everyday]
    4. sylvan esso: parad(wm)e [from parad(wm)e]
    5. noah kahan: hurt somebody (ft. julia michaels) [from hurt somebody]
    6. father john misty: mr. tillman [from TBA]
    7. eels: the deconstruction [from the deconstruction]
    8. brandi carlile: sugartooth [from by the way, i forgive you]
    9. frank ocean: moon river [from moon river]
    10. busta rhymes: get it (ft. missy elliott & kelly rowland) [from TBA]
    11. francis & the lights: just for us [from just for us]
    12. janelle monae: make me feel [from dirty computer]
    13. justin timberlake: sauce [from man of the woods]
    14. tune-yards: coast to coast [from i can feel you creep into my private life]
    15. u.s. girls: m.a.h. [from in a poem unlimited]
    16. ball park music: the perfect life does not exist [from good mood]
    17. black eyed peas: street livin’ [from TBA]
    18. steve lacy: dark red [from TBA]
    19. kevin max: eurorail [from AWOL]
    20. they might be giants: i left my body [from i like fun]

get your download on, folks.

download the zip