two in review: july/august 2016

date header separator

Monday, August 29th, 2016

july/august 2016 two in review

two in review: july/august 2016

welp, it’s time once again for another installment of two in review.

this has been a feast-or-famine stretch of music. on one hand, there’s been some of the most highly anticipated music in years (i’m looking at you, frank ocean), but beyond that, it’s been a slow trickle. nevertheless, i think this two in review came together nicely and has the kind of breadth of genre that i try to achieve with these mixes.

so without further ado, here’s the lineup for the july/august edition of two in review:

    1. bishop briggs: river [from TBA]
    2. knox hamilton: washed up together [from wash up together]
    3. grace: hell of a girl [from FMA]
    4. lisa hannigan: lo [from at swim]
    5. steven tyler: hold on (won’t let go) (ft. lenny kravitz) [from we’re all somebody from somewhere]
    6. needtobreathe: hardlove [from hardlove]
    7. snoop dogg: super crip [from coolaid]
    8. frank ocean: ivy [from blond]
    9. young the giant: silvertongue [from home of the strange]
    10. switchfoot: holy water [from where the light shines through]
    11. francis & the lights: friends (ft. bon iver & kanye west) [from farewell, starlite!]
    12. alunageorge: mean what you mean [from i remember]
    13. john mark mcmillan: wilderlove [from wilderlove]
    14. the veils: low lays the devil [from total depravity]
    15. jeremih: pass dat remix) (ft. chance the rapper, young thug & the weeknd) [unofficially released]
    16. banks & steelz: giant [from anything but words]
    17. glass animals: the other side of paradise [from how to be a human being]
    18. phantogram: cruel world [from three]
    19. beaty heart: soft like clay [from till the tomb]
    20. wild beasts: tough guy [from boy king]

get your download on, folks.

download the zip